Thursday, October 16, 2008

Yutai County

Yutai County is a district of Jining, Shandong, China.

Xiajin County

Xiajin County is a county in Dezhou, Shandong Province. Its total size is 882 km2, and its population is roughly 500,000. Its economy is mostly agricultural, including cotton, wheat, and corn.

Wulian County

Wulian County is a county under charge of , Shandong Province of China. It has a land area of 1,443 square kilometers, and a population of 520,000 in 2001.

Administrative Divisions

*Towns: Hongning, Jietou, Yuli, Xumeng, Chaohe, Wanghu, Kouguan, Zhongzhi, Gaoze.
*Townships: Shichang, Hubu, Songbai.

Tancheng County

Tancheng County is a of Linyi, Shandong province, People's Republic of China.

Tancheng is located on the southern edge of the province of Shandong, about 90 kilometres south of Linyi and 400 kilometres south east of Jinan, the capital city of Shandong province.

The population in 2001 was 970,000. The land area of the county is about 1,306.58 square kilometres. It is a developing city in a rural area.

Pingyin County

Pingyin County is under the administration of Jinan, in Shandong Province. The ancient Kingdom of Jibei was located to the northeast of present day Pingyin County.

Pingyin has an area of 827 square kilometers and a population of 360,000.

Pingyi County

Pingyi County is a county under charge of , Shandong Province of China. It has a land area of 1,824.79 square kilometers and a population of 980,000 in 2001. Its special local products are honeysuckle and granite. The second highest mountain in Shandong, Mount Meng, is located in Bianqiao Town.

Administrative Divisions

Pingyi Consists of 14 towns and 2 townships.
*Towns: Pingyi, Zhongcun, Bianqiao, Tongshi, Difang, Zhengcheng, Baiyan, Wenshui, Baotai, Bolin, Wutai, Liuyu, Fengyang, and Linjian.
*Townships: Ziqiu, Weizhuang.

Ningyang County

Ningyang is a in Tai'an, Shandong Province, China.